From a small seed…

So here it is.

My first blog post about the “My Best Me Challenge”.

I’m not exactly the most experienced of bloggers.  I’ve had a professional blog before and even though I enjoyed researching and analyzing data that I posted,  I can honestly say that I was not the best at keeping it up to date.

So here is part of my challenge to keep me on track with my…well…challenge…by blogging!  I’m being accountable to not only myself, but to you, the reader.

I’m going to take you on my journey from fit to flab in this post, and then over the next 30 days I will post on my progress physically and spiritually.  Because, let’s face it, I’m always up for being my best spiritually!  I know my own faults, admit to them and even though I curse them sometimes I can still take a breath and try and better myself through seeing the light….Or at least TRYING 😉

Here we go…

I’ve been an Isagenix associate for over 6 years now.  As many associates of this business, I started out gung-ho with the healthy lifestyle.  I enjoyed challenging myself to being the healthiest me that I could be, and on top of that I was making a good living off of the business aspect of it.  What’s not to love about a company that provides an easy to follow healthy lifestyle – whether you incorporate it into your life in a large or small amount – and make money while being your best and brightest!

So there you have it.  I was on a journey to health and wealth and nothing was going to stop me!  Mind you, I had a wedding to prepare for.  My dress was purchased on Ebay for a reasonable price and – here comes the challenge – was two sizes smaller than what I started out as.

I know what you’re thinking, “Who buys their wedding dress on Ebay?  And knowing it’s 2 sizes too small!!”  Well, this girl does.  If it screams “BARGAIN” than I am totally game!!   The size issue wasn’t a concern.  I knew I would fit into the little beauty by my wedding day.  I am stubborn like that.  And thanks to the Isagenix lifestyle, running and being a stubborn Taurus, I did it.  I looked great and I felt amazing!

About a year after my wedding, life happened, and I lost focus.  Not for lack of ambition though.  Life changing events occurred in which I chose to focus solely on my young family.  My business suffered drastically and over time I gave up on trying to get back into the groove.

Don’t get me wrong.  It was never a mistake to make that choice.  I learned from it deeply and my family became my focus.  There’s never a mistake in focusing on what’s most important in your life.  I do admit it was completely possible to juggle both, but I allowed the events to consume me to the point I didn’t care about “being my best”.

So, here we are, 4 years after “life happened” and about 2 years after I gave up on trying to stay fit and healthy.

In recent months I have noticed a change in my body and health. Eating leaves me feeling nauseated,  I’ve gained more weight than I should, and I’m just plain ol’ tired.

Some may say, “you’re getting up there!”  “change of life is near” etc.  But I’m facing it.  I have gotten lazy, unhealthy and have given in to way too many cravings.  My body is screaming at me to shape up or ship out!

Yesterday I took a leap.  I jumped back into the Isagenix plan. After having watched a good friend take her journey on the 30 day Isagenix cleanse,  I’m starting out on my own Isagenix cleanse!  The progress I have witnessed and the feedback she’s given me has been inspiration enough to jump right back on the horse.  I’ve done it before, and I know I can do it again.

So now, you can’t expect me to write a blog and not share in my challenge.  I promise it won’t be about Isagenix every day of the blog, although I love the product, even I’d get sick of plugging it!  As most bloggers of Isagenix and any other home based business do, I am sharing with you the information on the 30 Day system.  I’d love it if you joined me in the “My Best Me Challenge”.  You can create your own blog too and we can share our stories.   The time has come for you to  join me in the “My Best Me Challenge”

Until tomorrow….Namaste, friends!

PS.  What’s this “My Best Me Challenge”?  It’s not an official thing where you join a group of folks.  It’s really just my thing, though, like I said, I’d love it if you could join me!  There’s strength in numbers 😉

P.P.S.  Today’s workout:  HIIT – beginner.  If interested, send me an email and I’ll tell you where to get the workouts.

Leave a Reply

