Gardening Fun

Quotation Challenge continues!  As I said yesterday I was nominated by A Nene’s Life to, in three days, post 1-3 quotes each day.

Today’s quote is gardening related because I worked my hiney off to get my garden ready in order to create that Victorian garden I talked about.  Plenty of beautiful spring flowers are already popping up including Snow Drops (mighty coincidental, don’t you think considering it was my picture in my blog regarding rediscovering the self), crocuses (…crocii??  What would be the correct term?), and the leaves of tulips & daffodils.

So here it is, my quote for the day:

“What is a weed?  A plant who’s virtues have never been discovered.” -Ralph Waldo Emerson

Plenty of weeds to be plucked, I’m sure.  But maybe I can do more research into the healing properties of those weeds…hmmmm that sounds like a challenge!  😉

Okay, so I nominate…

The Natural Nanny

Fiona Horton Reflexology

Rocks n Rituals

Again you are not required to participate but it’s fun, and easy.  Besides, I realized yesterday it offers free advertising for each blog…and hopefully they’d do the same in return.  That equals more views on your page 🙂

Happy blogging!

P.S. after this challenge I will post more on “My Best Me Challenge”.  Things are a’happening with my 30 Day Nutritional Cleanse….I’m gaining my lean muscle back, feeling amazingly energetic AND I’m losing the extra weight around the middle!!  YAAAAAAS!

Leave a Reply

